June 13th, 2013 — By — In News & Events

Eight Owners’ Counsel of America Attorneys Recognized as “Lawyers of the Year”

OCA wishes to congratulate its 8 member-attorneys who have been recognized as 2013 “Lawyers of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America® 2013 (Copyright 2012 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, SC). Best Lawyers®, the oldest lawyer-rating publication in the U.S., honors only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan community as “Lawyer of the Year,” making this honor particularly significant.

Attorneys honored as “Lawyer of the Year” are selected based upon particularly high voting averages received during the exhaustive peer-review assessments Best Lawyers® conducts with thousands of lawyers each year. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect these OCA attorneys have earned among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Congratulations to the OCA members listed below who have been named in each of the practice areas and metropolitan areas identified.

Toby Prince Brigham
Toby Prince Brigham, PA
Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law
Miami, Florida

Robert Denlow
Denlow & Henry
Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law
St. Louis, Missouri

Jill S. Gelineau
Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt
Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law
Portland, Oregon

Warren C. Herlong, Jr.
Helmsing, Leach, Herlong, Newman & Rouse, P.C.
Litigation – Real Estate
Mobile, Alabama

James D. Masterman
Greenburg Traurig, LLP
Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law
Boston, Massachusetts

Dwight H. Merriam
Robinson & Cole, LLP
Litigation – Land Use and Zoning
Hartford, Connecticut

Mark D. Savin
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law
Minneapolis, Minnesota

James L. Thompson
Miller, Miller & Canby, Chartered
Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law
Washington, DC

Sharing is caring!